Temple Events 2017

Jun 24 (Sat)Jun 24Rath YatraRavinder & Gordi DoddDinner

Temple Function Date Actual Function Date Function Name Preeti Bhojan by Lunch/Dinner
Jan 1 (Fri) Jan 1 New Year Havan Pushpa Ji & Family Lunch
Jan 14 (Sat) Jan 14 Lohri Temple Board Dinner
Jan 29 (Sun) AGM & Elections 2PM
Feb 4 (Sat) Feb 1 Vasant Panchami Krishna & Surinder Sharma, Kamlesh & Satish Palta Dinner
Feb 18 (Sat) General Pooja Raj & Minakshi Goyal Dinner
Feb 25 (Sat) Feb 24 Maha Shiva Ratri Santosh Misra Dinner
Mar 19 (Sun) Mar 12 HOLI Rajesh & Katrina Chicher, Shrikant & Seema Shenwai Lunch
Mar 26 (Sun) Baba Balak Nath Jayanti Gurudatt Jhagra & Family Lunch
Chaitra Navratri – Mar 28th(Tue) – Apr 5th(Wed)
Apr 2 (Sun) Sundar Kand Paath Krishna & Surinder Sharma Family Lunch
Apr 8 (Sat) Mar 28 (Tue) Ugadi Temple Board Dinner
Apr 15 (Sat) Apr 10 (Mon) Hanuman Jayanti Temple Board Dinner
May 7 (Sun) General Pooja Monika & Vishal Sharma Lunch
May 13 (Sat) May 10 (Wed) Buddha Purnima Urmila & Bal Sharma Dinner
May 27 (Sat) May 25 (Thu) Savitri Vrat Temple Board Dinner
June 24 (Sat) June 24 (Sat) Rath Yatra Ravinder & Gordy Dodd Dinner
Festival of India Cultural, Arts & Crafts 11- 4pm
Jul 8 (Sat) Jul 8 (Sat) Guru Purnima Temple Board Dinner
Jul 23 (Sun) Picnic Temple Board (Beaver Lake) 11-4pm Lunch and Games
Aug 6 (Sun) Aug 7 (Mon) Raksha Bandhan Iti Rai & Deepak Mittal Lunch
Aug 14 (Mon) Aug 14 (Mon) Krishna Janamashtami Kamlesh & Satish Palta Dinner
Aug 26 (Sat) Aug 24 (Thur) Ganesh Chaturti Asawari & Raj Padmawar Dinner
Sep 9 (Sat) Sep 3 (Sun) Onam  Temple Board Dinner
Sep 16 (Sat) Multi Faith Function Bish & Friends Dinner
Sharad Navratri – Sep 20th(Wed) – Sep 30th(Sat)
Sep 23 (Sat) Raas Garba  Gujarati Families Snacks
Sep 30 (Sat) Sep 30 Dushehra-Vijaya Dashami Temple Board Dinner
Oct 8 (Sun) Oct 8 Karva Chauth Puja & Katha  6PM
Oct 21 (Sat) Oct 18 Deepavali Puja  Kamlesh & Satish Palta Dinner
Oct 28 (Sat) Diwali Show at UVic  Cultural Variety Show UVic
Nov 4 (Sat) Nov 3 Guru Nanak Ji Jayanti Sharma Ji PH Dinner
Nov 25 (Sat) Nov 25 Mitra Saptami  Temple Board Dinner
Dec 2 (Sat) Nov 29 Gita Jayanti  Temple Board Dinner
Jan 1, 2018 (Mon) New Year Havan Pushpa Ji & family Lunch

 

Private Functions 2017

Private Function Date Function Time
Mar 9 (Thur) Private Function 10am – 2pm
Jul 22 (Sat) Private Function 4pm